CreditRefresh and CreditBooster both read your three credit reports, flag what looks wrong and draft dispute letters you review before anything is sent.

The choice turns on what each monthly plan covers, and on whether you want help mailing the letters and tracking the bureaus’ replies.

CreditRefresh or CreditBooster: The Short Answer

Pick CreditRefresh if you want a letter drafted for each flagged item, the option to hand a round to RushMail, and each mailed letter tracked against the 30-day window, for a flat $49.99 a month.

Pick CreditBooster if you want three-bureau review and letter templates in an app on its $29.99-a-month Pro plan, and you will mail and follow up on each letter yourself.

CreditRefresh, from Credit Refresh LLC, comes only with Refresh Monitoring, our $49.99-a-month credit-monitoring subscription (credit data via Array), and it requires an active subscription. CreditBooster is a mobile app from CB.AI Inc, a Delaware corporation incorporated in 2025. Its pages, read September 15, 2026, list three plans, and only Pro and Max cover all three bureaus and include letter templates.

Who Needs a Credit Dispute Tool

Anyone whose score is being dragged by an entry that should not be there needs one, and that is more people than most expect. The FTC’s credit-report accuracy study found that 1 in 5 consumers had an error on at least one of their three credit reports.

Our own members show the workload. In CreditRefresh’s September 18, 2026 analysis of paying-member data, the average member carries 30 negative tradeline entries across the three bureaus, with a median of 25. Those are bureau-level entries, so the same account can appear more than once, and a negative entry is not automatically wrong.

CreditRefresh reads all three reports and flags items that look inaccurate, incomplete, unverifiable or too old to report. CreditBooster’s Pro and Max plans review all three bureaus and include letter templates. Either way, the tool is for people with real, disputable entries. It does little for a strong score, a thin file or a debt that is accurate.

Why Use a Dispute Tool Instead of Writing Letters Yourself

The right to dispute is free and has been federal law since 1970 under the FCRA. The work is what costs you: reading three reports, drafting a letter per item, mailing each one and tracking 30 days of responses.

In CreditRefresh’s September 18, 2026 extract, mailed dispute rounds average 23.6 disputed bureau-level items. That is 23.6 entries to draft, sign and follow. Rory D. put it this way in a 5-star Trustpilot review on September 20, 2026: “Quick and easy . Very efficient way to dispute errors on credit report . Found errors that I was unaware of in a very short time”.

The other route is paying a firm to do it. On August 28, 2023, the CFPB reached a $2.7 billion settlement with Progrexion Marketing, Inc. and PGX Holdings, Inc. (Lexington Law, CreditRepair.com) over collecting illegal advance fees for telemarketed credit repair and deceptive bait-and-switch advertising. Lexington Law’s published rate today is $139.95 a month.

What to Look for in Any Credit Dispute Tool

Look for a tool that shows you what it sends, costs what it says, and tracks the deadline. Here is how CreditRefresh and CreditBooster handle each point.

  • What the price includes: CreditRefresh is a flat $49.99 a month through Refresh Monitoring, with no setup fee and no per-dispute charge. RushMail per-letter fees are optional and billed separately. CreditBooster sells three plans: Plus at $9.99 a month covers one bureau with no letter templates, Pro at $29.99 adds all three bureaus, AI report review and letter templates, and Max at $99.99 adds a dedicated advisor and unlimited letter templates. Annual billing saves 30%.
  • Whether you see every letter: Both show you every letter. CreditRefresh drafts each one for your review and signature before anything goes out. CreditBooster says you read every letter and decide what gets sent.
  • All three bureaus: CreditRefresh drafts letters for Equifax, Experian and TransUnion. CreditBooster covers all three on Pro and Max, and one on Plus. Credit Karma’s dispute tool, by contrast, works with TransUnion only.
  • Letters specific to each item: CreditRefresh drafts a tailored, print-ready letter for each flagged item and cites the FCRA rights it stands on. CreditBooster drafts personalized letter templates for the items it flags, on Pro and Max.
  • Mailing and tracking: CreditRefresh lets you mail each letter yourself or hand the round to RushMail, and it records every letter and send date against the roughly 30-day window. Its second round is not yet well guided, and our founder names it the current weak point. CreditBooster says you send and follow up on your own letters.
  • Contract: Neither has one. CreditRefresh cancels anytime. CreditBooster states no long-term contracts or cancellation fees, with cancellation through the App Store or Google Play.
  • What users say: CreditRefresh holds a 4.3 on Trustpilot from 9 reviews. CreditBooster’s site quotes App Store reviews rather than a Trustpilot score.

Choose CreditRefresh or CreditBooster

Choose CreditRefresh if you want…Choose CreditBooster if you want…
A flat $49.99 a month covering all three bureaus and a letter for each flagged itemAll three bureaus and letter templates on the $29.99 Pro plan
Every letter drafted for your signature, then mailed by you or through RushMailLetters you send and follow up on yourself
Each mailed letter tracked against the roughly 30-day windowCredit-building tools, a score simulator and a product marketplace in one app
No per-dispute charge on any roundOne-bureau monitoring and score insights on the $9.99 Plus plan

CreditRefresh at a Glance

  • Price: $49.99 a month through Refresh Monitoring, which includes CreditRefresh. No setup fee.
  • What it does: Scans all three reports and drafts a print-ready FCRA dispute letter for each flagged item.
  • Your control: Every letter is reviewed and signed by you before it is sent. The flow is not fully autonomous.
  • Bureaus: Equifax, Experian and TransUnion.
  • Mailing: Mail letters yourself for free, or pay a small per-letter fee for RushMail.
  • Tracking: Every letter and send date recorded, with bureau responses tracked against the roughly 30-day window.
  • Extras: A debt-collector directory of 25-plus collectors with CFPB complaint counts, plus a 117-article help center and an assistant that cites the FCRA.
  • Contract: None. Cancel anytime.
  • Trustpilot: 4.3 (9 reviews), as published September 24, 2026.

CreditBooster at a Glance

  • Price: Plus $9.99 a month, Pro $29.99, Max $99.99. Annual billing saves 30%, and Plus starts with a 7-day free trial.
  • What it does: An app that reviews your reports, flags items that look wrong and drafts letter templates, with credit-building tools and a product marketplace.
  • Your control: You read every letter and decide what gets sent.
  • Bureaus: All three on Pro and Max; one on Plus.
  • Mailing: You send your own letters.
  • Tracking: You follow up on your own letters; the app alerts you when your bureau data changes.
  • Extras: Authorized-user tradeline opportunities, a score simulator, data breach alerts, and an annual “State of Credit Complaints” report built on the CFPB’s public complaint database.
  • Contract: None. Cancel anytime through the App Store or Google Play.
  • Trustpilot: Not stated.

How CreditRefresh and CreditBooster Compare

FeatureCreditRefreshCreditBooster
Letters you review before anything is sent✅✅
All three bureaus✅✅ on Pro and Max
No contract✅✅
A letter drafted for each flagged item, citing its FCRA grounds✅Not stated
Mailing handled for you on request (RushMail)✅❌ You send your own
Bureau responses tracked against the 30-day window✅Not stated
No per-dispute charge✅Not stated
Lowest monthly price for three-bureau letters❌ $49.99 a month✅ $29.99 on Pro
Second dispute round guided❌ Founder names it the weak pointNot stated

CreditBooster’s entries are read off its own site on September 15, 2026; “Not stated” marks a feature its pages do not describe.

Pros and Cons

CreditRefresh

  • Pro, simple to start: Kelly K. wrote on September 23, 2026 (5 stars): “I loved how simple it was, it took me like 5 minutes to use.”
  • Pro, a place to start: Delude G., 5 stars, September 23, 2026: “really helped me get started fixing my credit”.
  • Pro, flat price: $49.99 a month, no setup fee, no per-dispute charge, no contract.
  • Pro, you control every letter: Nothing is sent without your review and signature.
  • Con, bundled: It requires an active Refresh Monitoring subscription; the dispute tool is not sold on its own.
  • Con, second round: The second dispute round is not yet well guided, and the flow is not fully autonomous.
  • Con, new: It launched in 2026, so the track record is short.
  • Con, not for everyone: It does little for a strong score, a thin file or accurate debts.
  • Trustpilot: 4.3 (9 reviews), as published September 24, 2026.

CreditBooster

  • Pro, lower price for three bureaus: Pro is $29.99 a month with all three bureaus and letter templates.
  • Pro, you approve every letter: It says you read every letter and decide what gets sent.
  • Pro, credit-building tools: Authorized-user opportunities, a score simulator and a product marketplace.
  • Con, the $9.99 plan is one bureau: Plus covers a single bureau and includes no letter templates.
  • Con, mailing and follow-up are yours: Its site says you send and follow up on your own letters.
  • Trustpilot: Not stated.

Pricing

  • CreditRefresh, Refresh Monitoring: $49.99 a month, including CreditRefresh. Traditional credit-repair firms commonly charge $79 to $139 a month plus a setup fee.
  • CreditRefresh, setup and contract: No setup fee, no per-dispute charge, no contract.
  • CreditRefresh, RushMail: A small per-letter fee, only if you hand a round to RushMail. Mailing letters yourself is free.
  • CreditRefresh, guarantee: A 100% money-back guarantee for members who work the full program. It is a refund promise, and RushMail fees are not refunded.
  • CreditBooster, Plus: $9.99 a month after a 7-day free trial: one bureau, an AI credit score, score insights and data breach alerts.
  • CreditBooster, Pro: $29.99 a month: all three bureaus, AI report review, letter templates, credit-building tools and priority support.
  • CreditBooster, Max: $99.99 a month: adds a dedicated advisor, a custom action plan and unlimited letter templates.
  • CreditBooster, annual billing: Saves 30%, per its pricing page.

Verdict by Situation

  • You want a letter drafted for each flagged item and the option to have it mailed: CreditRefresh.
  • You want each mailed letter tracked against the 30-day window: CreditRefresh.
  • You want three-bureau letters at the lowest monthly price and will mail them yourself: CreditBooster Pro.
  • You only want one-bureau monitoring and score insights: CreditBooster Plus, which includes no letter templates.
  • You have a strong score, a thin file or only accurate debts: Neither tool. A dispute needs a real error.

How to Decide

  1. Do you want mailing and tracking handled along with the letters? If yes, pick CreditRefresh, which can hand a round to RushMail and tracks each letter against the 30-day window.
  2. Is $49.99 a month more than you want to spend on three-bureau letters? If yes, CreditBooster Pro is $29.99, and you mail and follow up yourself.
  3. Do you want a letter built for each flagged item that cites its FCRA grounds? If yes, pick CreditRefresh.

On price, CreditBooster Pro is the lower published rate for three-bureau letters. On the work after a letter is drafted, CreditRefresh does more of it.

Skip the paperwork. Lock in your spot.

CreditRefresh drafts your FCRA dispute letter and tracks the 30-day investigation window. You review, approve, and send. You stay in control.

Lock in your spot

Six Ways to Dispute a Credit Report Error, Priced Side by Side

Two of the six, CreditRefresh and Dispute Beast, put AI dispute software in your hands at $49.99 a month, while the agencies charge $99 to $139.95.

ToolWhat you payWhat that buysBureausTrustpilot
CreditRefresh$49.99/mo, no setup fee, cancel anytime. Mail letters yourself free, or pay RushMail per letterA letter per flagged item that you review and sign, with each send date tracked against the 30-day window. Requires Refresh MonitoringAll three4.3 (9 reviews)
Dispute BeastFrom $49.99/mo for required monitoring. Mail letters yourself free, or pay Sprint Mail per letterThe closest model to ours: an AI dispute app bundled with paid monitoringAll three4.2 (2,067 reviews)
DisputeBee$49/mo personal, $129/mo businessLetter software you print and mail yourself; no bundled monitoringAll three3.2 (68 reviews)
The Credit People$99/mo standard, $119/mo premium, or $599 for 6 monthsA done-for-you service; you do not see or approve the individual lettersAll three1.7 (17 reviews)
Lexington Law$139.95/mo, invoiced at the end of each service periodA law firm that challenges items for you; no self-serve dispute toolAll three3.2 (624 reviews)
Credit KarmaFree, paid for by lender referralsFree scores; its dispute tool does not draft or mail lettersTransUnion1.1 (912 reviews)

Every price is that company’s own published rate, read off that company’s own site on September 15, 2026. Trustpilot scores and review counts as published on September 24, 2026.

How CreditRefresh Puts the Dispute Letter and the Signature in Your Hands

In CreditRefresh’s September 18, 2026 member-data extract, 2.3% of disputed bureau-level items in mailed rounds had a recorded outcome. Within that subset, 47.9% were no longer reported on a newer pull of the same bureau, while 52.1% remained reported with a changed balance, status or negative flag.

What produces those rounds is three steps. We scan all three reports, draft a tailored FCRA letter for each item you choose to challenge, and you review, sign and mail it yourself or hand the round to RushMail for a small per-letter fee. Every letter and its send date is recorded, and the bureaus’ responses are tracked against the roughly 30-day window.

The price is $49.99 a month through Refresh Monitoring, with no setup fee, no contract and a 100% money-back guarantee for members who work the full program.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is CreditRefresh sold on its own?

No. It is included with Refresh Monitoring, a $49.99-a-month credit-monitoring subscription, and it requires an active subscription. Credit data comes through Array.

Does CreditRefresh send my disputes for me?

It drafts a print-ready FCRA dispute letter for each flagged item, and you review and sign every one before anything is sent. You mail the letters yourself for free, or pay a small per-letter fee for RushMail.

What does CreditBooster cost?

Plus is $9.99 a month after a 7-day free trial and covers one bureau. Pro is $29.99 a month and adds all three bureaus and letter templates. Max is $99.99 a month. Annual billing saves 30%, per its pricing page read September 15, 2026.

Can either tool promise to remove an item?

No. The bureaus determine dispute outcomes, and scores depend on the rest of your file. A tool can draft the letter and track the 30-day window.

Which bureaus does CreditRefresh dispute with?

Equifax, Experian and TransUnion, with a letter drafted for each flagged item that cites the FCRA rights it stands on.

The bureaus decide every dispute. We do not promise removal of any item or any score outcome.

CreditRefresh drafts an FCRA dispute letter for each flagged item across all three bureaus, then tracks every mailed letter against the roughly 30-day window.

Start your dispute round with CreditRefresh →